Skip To Main Content

Custom Class: header-container

Custom Class: header-utility-container

Custom Class: header-breadcrumb


Ed Wyche '77

May 2022

FAMILY UPDATE: My wife, Christine, and I both retired last year and we are still trying to figure out the right cadence for our daily lives (most of my ‘figuring’ takes place on the golf course). We live about 30 miles north of Charlotte, North Carolina, in the town of Denver, which is on Lake Norman.

We have two daughters: Nicole (our oldest) is a VP of Strategy and Impact for a marketing and brand management firm in DC. She’s a UNC undergrad so she’s stoked to hopefully see the Heels put the Dukies out of their misery this weekend.

Our youngest daughter, Kelly, is just getting her footing after receiving her MBA from Yale during the height of the pandemic. She is currently living with us and working (remotely) as a team leader for the Google Creative Lab in NYC as well as working on starting her own company focused on support for intentional communities and diversity, equity and inclusion training.

FAVORITE BINGE: I don’t do much binge watching, but my wife is a huge fan of the “Outlander” series so I’m always hearing about what’s going on with Claire, Jamie, Brianna, etc.

Unfortunately, I won’t be able to attend the reunion, but I do get back up to Maryland fairly often to visit family. My mom and dad are 89 and 86 and still going strong but starting to slow down a bit.


More News and Views from Roland Avenue and Beyond