Skip To Main Content

Custom Class: header-container

Custom Class: header-utility-container

Custom Class: header-breadcrumb


Twelve Seniors Inducted into the Cum Laude Society (Fall 2023)

On Thursday, October 19, the Gilman community celebrated the newest members of the Cum Laude Society for the 2023-2024 academic year.

The following students were elected in the fall of 2023:

  • Aman Garg
  • Nicholas James Haughey
  • Andreas Petrou Karakousis
  • David Brooks Kitchel III
  • Daniel Michael Koldobskiy
  • Samir Nazar
  • Declan Thomas Ratchford
  • Richard Sheehan Taylor III
  • Finn Magne Tondro
  • Leo Zisi Wang
  • Ethan Hongtao Yan
  • Jesse Ying Zhong

The Cum Laude Society, modeled on Phi Beta Kappa, promotes academic excellence. The Society's motto is Areté (excellence in scholarship and moral virtue), Diké (justice), and Timé (dignity and honor). Gilman School has been a member since 1952.

Watch the Induction ceremony


More News and Views from Roland Avenue and Beyond