Twelve Seniors Inducted into the Cum Laude Society

On Monday, October 3, the Gilman community celebrated the newest members of the Cum Laude Society for the 2022-2023 academic year.

The following students were elected in the fall of 2022:

  • Anay Agarwal
  • Saraj Shawn Dhillon
  • Sanjay Mathew Koshy Geevarghese
  • Andrew Qiao Kang
  • Aaron Joseph Kantsevoy
  • James Peter Mackrell
  • Paul Dmitriy Makarevich
  • Haroon Saeed Malik
  • Finnegan James McClernan
  • Luca Theodore Pavlovich
  • Thomas Ross Soltanian
  • Jason Jintao Sutton

The Cum Laude Society, modeled on Phi Beta Kappa, promotes academic excellence. The Society's motto is Areté (excellence in scholarship and moral virtue), Diké (justice), and Timé (dignity and honor). Gilman School has been a member since 1952.