Seniors Inducted into the Cum Laude Society

On Monday, May 17, the Gilman community came together to celebrate the newest members of the Cum Laude Society for the 2020-2021 academic year. 

The following students were elected in the fall of 2020:

  • Krishna Bhambhani
  • Jackson Brenneman
  • Edward Conover
  • Lucas Dett
  • Cole Emry
  • Owen Grimm
  • Benson Harlan III
  • Charles Nuermberger
  • Heath Otenasek
  • Maxwell Sternlicht
  • James Zollinger

The following students were elected in the spring of 2021:

  • Thomas Gammie
  • Tucker Hebert
  • Temilade Koleosho
  • Antonio Mendez-Trendler
  • Ian Raley
  • Mason Roth
  • Caleb Soong
  • Noah Spore
  • Benjamin Tewey
  • Aidan Tydings
  • Matthew Wills
  • Jiashu Yang
  • Eric Le Zhang

The Cum Laude Society, modeled on Phi Beta Kappa, promotes academic excellence. The Society's motto is Areté (excellence in scholarship and moral virtue), Diké (justice), and Timé (dignity and honor). Gilman School has been a member since 1952 and holds the induction ceremony annually.

Click here to view and download photos from this event